Miguel A. Delgado, MD Reviews

Write a Review


5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on January 06, 2016
I had gynecomastia since I was 15-years-old. I spent the last 20+ years keeping shirts on at the beach and the pool. I finally said enough was enough. Dr. Delgado was great. I didn't feel embarrassed at all. His staff was very kind and supportive any time I had a question. Its been a year now and I feel great. I finally took my shirt off when we went on a cruise this summer. I definitely would recommend this office to any guy who has this issue.

by

Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on December 28, 2015
I've been so frustrated with my large breasts that at some point, I wanted to give up and get a double mastectomy! Luckily Dr. Delgado had a better deal: reduction. I've gone down 3 sizes and feel so much better now. I'm going back later for a breast lift cause I know after my upcoming pregnancy I'm gonna have a sag

by

Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on December 09, 2015
Dr. Delgado is an amazing guy. I've hated my breasts for SO many years. I finally decided to get surgery, so I went to a few surgeons for consultation. Dr.delgado seemed the most experienced and well-spoken. He was very up-front with me about what the results would be like and what recovery would be like. When I finally recovered and went out, it was great. Thank you Dr. Delgado!

by

FTM Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on December 07, 2015
Being a transitioning trans, it's really hard to deal with people making fun of you for looking like a boy with breasts. Getting the FTM top transition was one of the best things I've ever done. The whole process went well! Dr. Delgado answered questions, showed me some examples of other patients he's had (he's done this before plenty!) and his staff helped me find a payment plan. Thank you Dr. D! Hugs and kisses from San Francisco!

by

Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on November 12, 2015
I got saline implants from Dr. Delgado and I've never been happier. I was really worried about safety and comfort, but Dr. Delgado explained everything and gave me time to think. I'm really happy with the outcome, the cost wasn't too much, and I got great care from his staff too

by

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on November 02, 2015
I flew in from Arizona for my procedure. It was worth every penny. Dr. Delgado and his staff are knowledgeable and accommodating. My recovery was a bit long, but it overall went well. I look great now, and have finally put myself back out on the dating scene!

by

Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on August 21, 2015
As a doctor myself I think im pretty hard to please, but Dr. Delgado was amazing. I went in at first thinking I was just gonna chicken out again (ive tried getting implants before) but he made me feel comfortable. He gave me an idea of what I would look like in the end, and he was pretty spot on! Kudos to his staff at the San Fran office too!

by

MTF Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on August 09, 2015
Growing up I always felt a little more girl than boy. I started hormone therapy in my late teens, and recently felt comfortable enough to look at getting implants. Its SO amazing to find a doctor in this day and age who is supportive and non-judgmental of MTF. My implants look great and I promise, my ex-girlfriends would be jealous.

by

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on August 04, 2015
Dr. Delgado was very meticulous and patient with me during our consultation. After surgery he was happy to help me with any concerns I had. My wife and I are very happy! For any man out there who has been thinking about surgery, stop putting it off. If only I could think of a way to repay this man!

by

Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on August 03, 2015
I've always wanted implants but wasn't sure if it was possible. I went from an A to a C and now I look great! I wear bikinis, men look at me more, and I'm so happy. Dr. Delgado calmed my nerves all throughout and took care of me when I was worried/in pain. Things have been great since the implants, definitely would recommend.

by

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on July 27, 2015
Since I was a kid people would make fun of me for having "man boobs". I went to Dr. Delgado to have them taken care of so that I could finally be confident. Three months later, I was done with surgery and they were off! Now no one can make fun of me. I'm happy keeping my shirt off. Dr. Delgado is a life saver.

by

MTF Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on July 21, 2015
I visited Dr. Delgado after reading his reviews at his Novato office. Since that day, it was like magic. He spoke to me like a real person with real concerns. I opted for MTF breast aug so that I could complete my transition, and he gave me exactly what I wanted. The staff was also super kind. I love you guys!

by

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on June 16, 2015
Besides having a lot of extra fat, I also had puffy nipples. I visited a few surgeons and finally settled on Dr. Delgado. He and his staff are super professional, nice, and very knowledgeable. I've never been treated better by a doctor so well in my life.

by

FTM Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on April 27, 2015
I've always hated my breasts and wanted them gone. After starting my hormone therapy two years ago, I spoke to Dr. Delgado about removing them. Now all these years later, I am without that horrible weight on my chest! Dr. Delgado was great, the recovery was smooth, and now I look how I've always felt!

by

MTF Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2015
I got MTF chest surgery earlier this year and I haven't felt better ever in my life! I finally feel like my body is a little bit closer to what I wanted it to be all my life. Lots of love to the staff and Dr. Delgado himself, he's a lifesaver.

by

Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on March 14, 2015
My breasts have been huge since I was 16. I hit a nightmare growth spurt that just wouldn't stop. By 22 I was a size F! All the girls out here jealous of me never felt the back pain I went through. By 26, I had my first kid and the pregnancy had them sagging. UGH. I visited Dr. Delgado in San Francisco about doing a reduction, and it's been the best thing ever!! I'm now a D and can bend, run, and sleep normally. Thank you Dr. Delgado!

by

FTM Breast Augmentation

5.0 stars - Written on March 12, 2015
Dr. Delgado really believes in his patients. He listens to your concerns, he explains everything to make sure you understand, and most of all, he does an amazing job! Master of his craft. Thank you for removing my breasts and making me whole again Dr. Delgado.

by

Mommy Makeover Surgery

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2015
After getting the mommy makeover with Dr. Delgado, I look amazing! My tummy doesn't hang over my jeans, my breasts aren't reaching for my knees, and my flanks aren't bigger than my arms. I can be mom, and still be a beautiful wife too

by

Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on January 19, 2015
Large breasts have run in my family for generations and it sure didn't skip me. After living through bullying, harassment, and just plain pain, I finally decided enough was enough. I got a reduction and Dr. Delgado was awesome! He's taken so much weight off my shoulders, chest, etc. Love the staff too!

by

Mommy Makeover Surgery

5.0 stars - Written on January 05, 2015
My husband always told me I looked fine after having twins, but I hated what happened to my stomach. Nursing and pregnancy ruined my great figure. I was so grateful for my two boys but I looked terrible. I had a consultation with Dr. Delgado and he showed me all of the work he'd done before and they looked amazing! I took the dive and even though it was super scary, I came out and looked great. Now I can work out again and no flapping around. Thank you doctor!

by